2011 Google Online Marketing Competition - AdWords Campaign for TISM Summer Camp

Download 2011 Google Online Marketing Competition - AdWords Campaign for TISM Summer Camp

Post on 26-Jun-2015

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This presentation is to summarize my experience and outcome in Google Online AdWords Competition.

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  • 1. 2011 TISM Summer CampAdWords Campaign

2. CAMPAIGNOVERVIEW 3. Michigan State UniversityTISM Media Summer Camp 4. GOALS & METRICSLast Year: 6 Clicks per day 2% CTR -> 300 Impressions $1.20~$1.50 CPC 5. Three weeks later 6. OVERALL RESULTS8,964 Impressions305 Ad Clicks3.40% CTR$0.64 Avg. CPC 7. GOALS vs. Results Goals ResultsViewership +100% -> Completed but?Impressions300*21=6300 -> 8964 (+42.3%)Total Visits 120 -> 305 (+154.2%)CTR2%-> 3.4% (+70.0%)CPC$1.20~$1.50 -> $0.64 (-46.7%) 8. STRATEGYEVOLUTION 9. Initial Strategy1 Campaign: Targeting five states,run from noon to midnight10 Ad Groups: 6 for general, 4 forseparate camps 10. When It Is Needed 11. MAJOR CHANGES Campaign & Settings ADJUSTMENTS Ad Groups & KeywordsM. A. M. O MONITORING Impr., CTR, CPC, Pos. OPTIMIZATION Ad Copies & Bid Prices 12. PERFORMANCE 13. Mar 14~Mar 23Mar 24~Apr 2 122 Clicks178 Clicks 4,429 Impr. 4,497 Impr. 2.75% CTR 3.96% CTR 0.79 Avg. CPC 0.54 Avg. CPC 14. Campaign 1 Campaign 2Clicks 21887Impr.3,6515,313CTR5.97%1.64%CPC$0.54$0.88Cost $117.64$76.45Avg. Pos 3.45.1 15. Ad Group 2 MSUKeyword: MSU Summer CampsCTR: 15.86%CPC: $0.39Avg. Pos: 1.6 Ad Group 3.1 Film Camp Keyword: Film camps CTR: 2.01% CPC: $1.04 Avg. Pos: 5.2 16. Best Performance Ads 17. CONVERSION? 18. RECOMMENDATIONS 19. Web DesignTo Get Improved - SEO - Landing Page - Rich Content - # of Links AdWords - Timing - Keyword List - Ad Copies 20. Slides created by Lexie - Zi Liang 21. Image CourtesyPg.1 Google Online Marketing Challenge Student GuidePg.2 Matteo Angelino, SummerPg.5 Siobhan Ambrose, hand-drawn Google iconPg.6 Kevin Lawver, The Surprised FacePg.8 MSU TISM, CameraPg.10 Busy.pochi, ChangePg.12 Tony Long, July 2, 1982: Up, Up and Away With 42 BalloonsPg.13 Think Tank, Do we need multi-faceted BOM compare?Pg.16 Discovery Education, JudgePg.17 MSU TISM, Oh LifePg.18 Music Adventure Camp, Celebration PerformancePg.19 Baby Blue Online, ACNA Grows: CANA Congregations now at 90Pg.20 Jon Ashcroft, Thank you Card