newsletter (t2)

Welcome 2 nd graders! Developing Community In my classroom, I want each child to feel like they belong and are a part of our 2 nd grade family. Each month the desk arrangements will change so that each student has an opportunity to be in a group with everyone in the class throughout the year. There is an absolute zero tolerance for bullying in my classroom. All my students will be expected to treat each other with kindness and to accept their peers’ differences. If bullying occurs it will immediately be reported to you, as well as the principal. However, I believe that everyone will get along great this year and we will have no problems! Letter of Introduction Dear 2 nd grade parents, My name is Kim Shamet and I am very thrilled to be your teacher this year! I am a recent graduate from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and this is my first year teaching. I cannot wait to teach you all of the great things I have planned for this year, as well as learn from all of you! I have a very good feeling and this year is going to be one to remember! I’m looking forward to meeting all of you and getting to know you! Sincerely, Kim Shamet

Upload: shamet1

Post on 02-Jul-2015

Category:

Documents

3 download

TRANSCRIPT

Page 1: Newsletter (t2)

Welcome 2nd graders!

Developing CommunityIn my classroom, I want each child to feel like they belong and are a part of our 2nd grade family. Each month the desk arrangements will change so that each student has an opportunity to be in a group with everyone in the class throughout the year. There is an absolute zero tolerance for bullying in my classroom. All my students will be expected to treat each other with kindness and to accept their peers’ differences. If bullying occurs it will immediately be reported to you, as well as the principal. However, I believe that everyone will get along great this year and we will have no problems!

Letter of IntroductionDear 2nd grade parents,