importance of return on investment(roi) in adwords | adonai advertising
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RETURN ON INVESTMENT [ROI]
http://www.adonaiadvertising.com
Definition of ROIROI is the measure of your profit that you havemade on Ads compared to your investment.It is calculated in percentages. Formula : ROI= Revenue- Total cost x100 Total cost
• Revenue = number of conversions x conversion value.
• Total cost= AdWords cost + Product cost• AdWords cost= clicks x average CPC• Product cost= Number of sales x Product value
Requirements for ROI
To calculate ROI first we need to measureconversions and total cost.Conversions: the conversion of a lead into sale is
conversion. By using conversion tracking code we can find out the conversions.
Total cost: The total amount spent on AdWords and products or maintenance is known as total cost.
WHY ROI?
• ROI plays a key role in determining the profits and estimate how specific are your advertising goals.
• ROI data adds to improve the performance of the less successful campaigns.
Steps in calculation of ROI
Conversion value is 7000rs and bid value is 100rs for every click. Every 10 clicks lead to one conversion.
Conversion rate :
Clicks ConversionsConversion Rate= (conversions/clicks) x 100
100 10 10%
Revenue:
Total cost:
Number of conversions Conversion value Revenue= No. of conversions x conversion value
10 7000 70000
Clicks CPC AdWords cost= clicks x CPC
Product cost Total cost= AdWords cost + Product cost
100 100 10000 0 10000
RETURN ON INVESTMENT :
Profit = 600 x 100 = 60000rs.
Revenue Total cost ROI= [(revenue-total cost)/total cost] x 100
70000 10000 600%
• Profit on each click:Profit Number of clicks Profit on each click=
Profit/ Number of clicks
60000 100 600
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