adwords – google display...

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Optimize or Die

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Adwords – Google Display Network

About KenticoKentico is based in Brno, Czech Republic. Founded in 2004 by CEO Petr Palas, it has been fully profit-funded throughout its history. Kentico is a Microsoft Gold Certified Partner.

QUICK INTRODUCTION

34

150

continentsofficesemployees

1001,0007,000

25,000

countriespartnerscustomerswebsites

INTEGRATED MARKETING SOLUTION

Creativity

Before i run a Display campaign:

Intro

I start a Search Network campaign and optimize it to discover negative KWs.

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Where to find placements:

Level 1

3 Examples: Download your and your competitor’s backlinks

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Where to find placements:

Level 1

Go to Analytics > Acquisition > All Traffic > Referral Traffic

Search for high converting backlinks

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Where to find placements:

Level 1

Search for similar websites where you want to appear

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Focus on niche websites:

Level 1

Less users but much higher interest

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

If you don’t know if a site is using Adsense:

Level 1

Rotate your ads indefinitely:

Level 2

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Rotate your ads indefinitely:

Level 2

Presented by : Lukas MehnertIf you are starting new text ad tests and have enough traffic, you can pause the old one (the first winner ad). Because the old one already has some historic data

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Splitting your ad groups:

Level 3

Split your ad groups into banners and ad texts

Create Display Ad groups per targeting method Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Bidding and Ad position:

Level 3 – Source: 1

you're not bidding for position, you're bidding for impression sharePresented by : Lukas Mehnert

Control your relative CTR:

Level 3

Try to get higher than one

Presented by : Lukas Mehnert

Control your relative CTR:

Level 3

Try to get higher than one

(1.06%)/(x) = 0.8x1.06/0.8 = xx=1.325%by : Lukas Mehnert

Optimize your placements - but be exact

Level 5

Placement Optimization:

Level 4

Impressions < 1500, Conversions (1-per-click) = 0: Lukas Mehnert

Placement Optimization:

Level 4

Cost per Conversion > 1,3 x CPA goal

: Lukas Mehnert

Optimization:

Level 4

Start with the highest Impressions and search for low CTR pages(<0.1%)

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Level 7

: Lukas Mehnert

Crazy! A is winning against B

with 74,5%!

Eventually they will realize that we

only have 10 visitors a day

Ad URL Optimization:

Level 6

www.example.com example.com www.example.com/test example.com/testtest.example.comtest.example.com/CTAexample.com/CTAwww.example.com/CTActa.example.com/test

: Lukas Mehnert

Level 6

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Level 6

You can still use ™, ® and © which will boost your CTR:http://www.tamasoft.co.jp/en/general-info/unicode.html

Use f.E: �

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Source: 2

Conversion Performance –track view-through conversions which throws another wrench in understanding the performance of your display campaigns. View-throughs typically have a much lower value than click conversions, but it’s up to you and your business to determine their value

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Level 7

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Level 7

: Lukas Mehnert

Now B is our winner

: Lukas Mehnert

Profit per Impression:

Level 7

: Lukas Mehnert

PPI = break even point – cost per conv. / total impressions (in thousands)

: Lukas Mehnert

Ad Optimization:

Level 7

: Lukas Mehnert

Lets have an example:You need to know how much your item costf.E:10 dollarsPhysical costs are 3

Your break even point is 7 if you have no other costs

So if your cpa costs are higher than 7, you make no profit

: Lukas Mehnert

Display Sitelinks:

Level 7

Call sitelinksLocations sitelinks

Do not add Topic categories – try to be as specific as possible

Level 8

Exclude display network categories

Level 8

Or this could happen to you:

Level 8 – Source: 3

Use frequency capping

Level 9

Searching for new possibilities

Trying and testing … and testing and trying

How to avoid games and apps:

Level 10

But thats not all:

Level 10

adsenseformobileapps.comappspot.comanonymous.googlemail.google.com

INTEGRATED MARKETING SOLUTION

http://bit.ly/campaign-specialist

Thank you very much

Sources:1: http://searchenginewatch.com/sew/how-to/2157222/definitive-guide-adwords-display-targeting2: http://www.searchenginejournal.com/many-ways-can-optimize-google-display-campaign/95119/3: Websiteboosting: Ausgabe 13 - Seite 35

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