small business strategies meetup 6 november 2016

36
Google Adwords Basics of Lead Generation with Adwords Alexei Kouleshov

Upload: alexei-kouleshov

Post on 16-Apr-2017

128 views

Category:

Business


0 download

TRANSCRIPT

Page 1: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Google Adwords

Basics of Lead Generation with Adwords

Alexei Kouleshov

Page 2: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Getting Started

• Do you have a business?• Who is your ideal client?• Do you have an offer/incentive?

Page 3: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

My Goal Today is

• Identify key metrics in lead generation• Explain the fundamentals of Adwords• Basics of landing pages

Page 4: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Who I am

• Digital Marketing Strategist• Google Premier Partner• Infusionsoft Partner• Background in web development• Over 12 Years In The Industry• Managing Director of Your Easy Web Solutions• Best selling author (Our Internet Secrets)

Page 5: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Key Metrics - Adwords

• Impression• Click• Click Through Rate (CTR)• Cost Per Click (CPC)• Ad Position

Page 6: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Key Metrics - Business

• Lead• Conversion Rate• Price• Repetition

Page 7: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Simple Business Formula

• L x CR x P x R = Revenue• example• 100 x 20% x $100 x 1 =$2,000• Client Value = $2,000

Page 8: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Simple Business Formula

•Recurring business example• 100 x 20% x $75 x 26 =$39,000• Client value = $1,950

Page 9: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Adwords Account Setup

• Campaign – Budget, Targeting, Schedule• Ad Groups - Theme• Keywords• Ads – Text/Image ads

Page 10: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 11: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Text Ad Format

• Headline (ETA)• Display URL• Description• Extensions• Google Business (Plus/Places)

Page 12: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Ad Example

Page 13: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Keywords

• Broad• “Phrase”• [Exact]• -Negative• +Broad +Match +Modifier

Page 14: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Keyword Planner

• Research keywords• Find negative keywords• Identify keyword themes (Ad Groups)• Get CPC estimates

Page 15: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 16: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Objective

• Relevance• Keyword• Ad• URL

• Quality Score

Page 17: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 18: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Ad Rank – Ad Position

Page 19: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Ad Rank

Page 20: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 21: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Final URL – Landing Page

• Relevance• Match ad• Match keywords

• Strong Insective• Call To Action

Page 22: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 23: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 24: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 25: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 26: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 27: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 28: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Landing Page Tips

• Make it simple• Strong headline• 1-2 Call-To-Actions (CTA)• Match ad – landing page• Social proof/credibility (testimonials)

Page 29: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Other Campaign Types (Briefly)

• Display/Remarketing• Video• Shopping

Page 30: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 31: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 32: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Page 33: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Adwords Tips

• Work out profitable ROI• Identify niches (80/20)• Setup quality landing page (content)• Aim for relevance• Set specific targeting• Research negative keywords• Consider user environment (mobile vs desktop)

Page 34: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Questions?

Page 35: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

Need Help?

• Strategy• Website/CRM setup• Lead generation• Google Adwords / Analytics• Consulting

Expression of Interest

Page 36: Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

www.yews.com.auEmail – [email protected]