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Adwords presentation on Conversion best practices and PPC basics

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Slide 1

& Pay Per Click (PPC) Basics

Conversion Best Practices

May 14th 2010

Burak Ozan VP Marketing and Strategy, Tel3. four years with Tel3. ten years of telecom experience. four years of investment banking experience

BIOs

Juan JaramilloMarketing Analyst, Tel3. one years with Tel3. four years of banking experience

Omer PulatkanAgent Program Director, Tel3. five years web portal product manager. three E-commerce

The Best Way to Make International Calls

Why PPC? Still the main decision making tool for many people along with friend referrals. Profitable for advertisers and agents.

Over 35% of market still not served by Google

Paid

Holistic View

of the Online Strategy

# of Searches

Industry

Online

Mobile

Country

# of Keywords

8

CAMPAIGN

ADS

AD GROUPS

KEYWORDS

COUNTRIES

GUATEMALA

MEXICO

Example PPC Campaign

Call GuatemalaCheap Calls to GuatemalaCalling Card for Guatemala

Call MexicoCheap Calls to MexicoCalling Card for Mexico

noticed with Search?

How do I spend to get

Target Max Bid

Target Max Bid CPC = $20.00 / 20 = $1.00

Cost Per Click (CPC) = $1.00 Clicks = 20 Conversion % (CVR) = 5% Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) = $20.00

Example:

CPC = CPA / Clicks

Ad Structure

Headline: The link they will see first and click on to go to your page.

Description Lines: Section for further description on the offer

Display URL: The URL displayed. (DOES NOT have to exist as there is another field during the ad setup that includes the destination URL which direct which page the customer will land on.)

EXAMPLE:Ads Competing Against Each Other for Blue Widget Placement.

Blue Widget

Bidding Process

RELEVANCY!

MAX BID

$.10

$.50

$4.00

$10.00

Focus on

Bidding Process

How does an Ad get

Ad Rank= Quality Score (QS) x MAX Bid

Relevancy

Historical Performance (CTR)

Keywords

Ads

Landing Page

Keywords

Keywords + Ads in Combination

Ad groups, campaigns, account

Bidding Process

placed as #1?

$.10

.99

X

.90

.02

MAX BID

X

X

QS

Who Wins? QS X MAX Bid

.01

X

.99 X $.10 = .09

.02 X $4.00 = .08

.01 X $10.00 = .10

.90 X $.50 = .45

$.50

$4.00

$10.00

and the winner is,

Bidding Process

Use the Keywords in the headlines and body.

Call Guatemala for 8

Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.

www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala

Call Guatemala for 8

Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.

www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala

Keyword: Call Guatemala

Keyword: Cheap calls to Guatemala

EXAMPLES:

Call Guatemala for 8

Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.

www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala

Keyword: Cheap Guatemala Calling Card

Bold text makes your ad stand out.

Features:Pin-less dialing, cheap, easy

Benefits:Works from any phone

Creative BenefitsPin-less dialing from any phone

Write Create Benefits for Your Potential Customers

How do I

Great Ad?

write a

Best

Save You MoneySave You TimeImprove Your Life

Focus on price appeal and key headline concepts. Write your ad as if you are speaking directly to one of your potential signups.

Find | Compare | Save |New |Improved | Easiest | Top-Rated

Practices

Great action words/verbs to use:

ALWAYS

Call Guatemala for 8

Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.

www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala

Call Guatemala for 8

Easy pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.

www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala

EXAMPLE:

conversions.

Conversion % (CVR) = 10%

Conversion % (CVR) = 5%

Measure results by

OPTIMIZE!

Multimedia

Ads

LOW

High

Competition

CTR

Landing Page Optimization

Coming Soon!

Click Here