mobile application promotion
DESCRIPTION
Mobile Application PromotionTRANSCRIPT
MOBILE APPLICATIONS PROMOTION
MOBILE APPLICATIONS PROMOTION HAND MODE
1. TOP PROMOTION STRATEGY!
2. INSTALLS PROMOTION STRATEGY!
3. TARGET PROMOTION STRATEGY!
4. PRICE SETTING AND EXPANSION!
5. TRAFFIC SOURCES
INSTALLSmiddle range
education
books
food & drink
health & fitness
reference
utilities
weather
news
anatomic atlas, British Library
recipes
pedometers, diets, training
news line, press
translators, encyclopaedias
alarm clock, calculators, personal organizers
mass consumptionTOP
games
social networking
entertainment
music
photo & video
navigation
narrow specialization!TARGET
business
finance
catalogues
food & drink
health & fitness
medical
lifestyle
productivity
reference
sports
travel
automobile, cinema
currency rates, financial reports
restaurants, food delivery
pregnancy, periods table
pulse rate, child development diary
religion, automobile, legal
news, sport teams and clubs
guides, hotels, tickets
horoscopes, discount services
TOP
paid installs
organic installs
rank
time �
#957
#1
1 2 3analyzing!TOP
purchasing!traffic
optimizing!sources
INSTALLS
User!acquisition!
cost
Revenue!from one user!
per month
∑X=1
LifeTime
(ARPUX - COGSX) - CPI = LTV
Lifetime!of user!
in months
Revenue from user!for lifetime period
Expenses !for user !
per month
TARGET
1 setting up targets!and purchasing traffic
3optimizing!sources
GENDER AGE GEO
25 25...30➛ SF ➛ SF + CA
CHOOSING COUNTRIES FOR PROMOTION
TOP"lifestyle USA!
$450
TARGET"M25 Brazil!
$0.8
INSTALLS"France!
$1.1
INSTALLS"Russia!
$0.6
TOP"words Thailand!
$10
IF YOUR APPLICATION IS NOT MADE ONLY FOR LOCAL MARKET, !YOUR SHOULD ALSO NEED TO MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN ENGLISH
NUMBER OF COUNTRIES, WHERE TOP10 WAS
REACHED
Overall Category
Candy Crush Saga 123 152Games/Arcade
Plants vs. Zombies™ 2 134 149Games/Strategy
Snapchat 58 125Photo and Video
APPLICATIONS IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE
INSTALLS
technology of holding price of install
focusing on cheap installs
bringing only targeted!users
TARGET
technology of cascade!purchases
CHOOSING PROMOTION STRATEGY
getting to top, saving money by organic traffic
TOP
technology of holding place in top
sponsorpay.com!yeahmobi.com!kissmyads.com!moolahmedia.com!neverblue.com!widespace.com!adultmoda.com!adzouk.com!applift.com!epom.com!twinpinenetwork.com!mmedia.com!adfonic.com!https:chartboost.com!tapjoy.com!aditic.com!flurry.com!china.inmobi.com!madvertise.com!home!mobfox.com!mojiva.com!playhaven.com!revmob.com!https:adinch.com!vserv.mobi!buzzcity.com!wapstart.ru!mkmob.com!adcolony.com!tapgage.com!nativex.com!medialets.com!webmoblink.com!aarki.com!tapit.com!mdotm.com!adiquity.com!adfalcon.comen!admarketplace.com!adnection.com!adtwirl.com!airad.com!appflood.com!appia.squarespace!komlimobile.com!index!apprupt.com!sessionm.com!zumobi.com!applifier.com!sponsormob.com!linkingmobile.com!mobaff.com!mobilecactus.com!4th-screen.com!taptapnetworks.com!group.yoc.comuk!
mobiletheory.com!amobee.com!pontiflex.com!todacell.com!mobyd.com!trademob.com!reporo.com!nexage.com!adtriple.es!ad4screen.com!adchina.com!adclickafrica.com!adforce.com!adnetwork.net!adorika.com!adprimemedia.com!adsmobi.com!adstars.co.id!adtech.com!adtheorent.com!adtruth.com!advertising.com!alcancemg.com!aloqa.com!amazemobilemedia.com!apptv.com!web.hands.com.br!jampp.com!lean.com!mobbnet.com!on-mobi.com!startapp.com!strikead.com!mobiads.ru!admobi.ru!begun.ru!advertiserservicesmobile!okeo.rumobile!madnet.ru!adwired.netru!i-vengo.com!adform.com!vervemobile.com!juicemobile.org!24mas.com!tapclix.com!advertisers.php!loopme.biz!senddroid.com!youmi.net!mobhero.com!vdopia.com!jumptap.com!adduplex.com!airpush.com!huntmads.com!google.com.myadsadmob!admoda.com!
kiip.me!mobpartner.comen!mopub.com!smaato.com!google.com!thinkproductsmobile-ads!millennialmedia.com!adyuz.com!sofialys.com!ybrantmobile.com!celtra.com!greystripe.com!admobix.com!mobilefused.com!advertising.microsoft.comen-us!mobile-advertising!advertising.apple.com!mobsta.co.uk!yoose.com!xad.com!leadbolt.com!sellaring.com!onmobile.com!888media.net!mobclix.com!admarvel.com!moceanmobile.com!addash.co!adblade.com!adfrap.com!adquota.com!advertising.aol.com!https:adwhirl.com!burstly.com!cauly.net!mobiletradingdesk.com!moby.html!inner-active.com!madserve.org!metaresolver.com!placeplay.com!tap.me!thinknear.com!adpeps.com!topmob.org!adwords.google.com!adcast.ru!mobimark.ru!velti.com!yappy.ie!orangeadvertisingnet!work.commobilemobile-sitespremium-networkgallery!appbrain.com!skyrocketapp.com!everbadge.com
MAIN PARAMETERS!!
GEO!traffic volume
in chosen countries!!
ENTRY COST!from $100 to $10000!
!SOURCES PROFILE!
subject, social and demographic
TRAFFIC SOURCES!163 EXCHANGES AND
AGGREGATORS
PROMOTION ALGORITHM
PURCHASING TRAFFIC
CHOOSING STRATEGY
IMPLEMENTING STRATEGY
ANALYZING!PARAMETERS
OPTIMIZINGSOURCES
MOBILE APPLICATIONS PROMOTION AUTOMATED SYSTEMS
1. TOP TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY!
2. INSTALLS TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY!
3. TARGET TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY"
4. ACCESS TO AUTOMATIZATION!
5. WORKING IN AUTOMATED ENVIRONMENT!
6. A FEW CASES
organic paid = max organic
paid = min
paid installs
organic installs
rank
time �
cost per install
#957
#1
1. TOP TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY !
sources optimizationoptimization of advertising/organics
2. INSTALLS TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY
constant sorting by cost of install for every application
100 000 sources
selecting cheapest installs for every application
cost per install
Your App’s promo budget
x 4
x 3
x 5
x 6
x 5
x 7
x 4
x 3
x 3
unique users x 1000
� (cost x users)
3. TARGET TECHNOLOGY STRATEGY
M25…30 cost
Your App’s promo budget
x 4
x 3
x 5
x 6
x 5
x 7
x 4
x 3
x 3
unique users x 1000
cost per install
constant sorting by price of targeted users
100 000 sources
selecting cheapest users from targeted group
Adding application and setting up work with sources
Purchasing traffic by!defined parameters
Purchasing traffic from RTB exchanges
Internal technology of RTB!for purchasing traffic!from partner applications
4. ACCESS TO AUTOMATION
5. WORKING IN AUTOMATED ENVIRONMENT
CONTROL YOUR APPLICATIONS PROMOTION IN ONE SCREEN
DETAILED STATISTICS + CORRELATION BETWEEN PARAMETERS
DETAILED STATISTICS FOR EACH OF PARAMETERS
TOP STRATEGY
INSTALLS STRATEGY
TARGET STRATEGY
WHAT WE SUGGEST:"‣ SAVE FROM 60% OF YOUR ADVERTISING BUDGET!‣ SAVE YOUR TIME — FULL AUTOMATION!‣ UNLIMITED SCALING!
!PRICING POLICY:"
‣ MARKET ANALYTICS - FREE;!‣ INTERNAL ANALYTICS - FREE;!‣ PROMOTION FROM 1$ PER DAY;!‣ NO SETUP, ENTRY, MONTHLY OR ANNUAL FEES!!
WHAT WE WANT IN EXCHANGE:"‣ ONLY 10% OF ADVERTISING BUDGET
9. BONUS: FREE MARKET ANALYZING SYSTEM
APPINTOP CALCULATES NUMBER OF INSTALLS !AND REVENUE FROM ANY APPLICATION IN TOP1000!
10. A few cases
Emojination"Games / Word, Trivia
EmojiNation is the most interesting and unique application of emoticon puzzles and charades, interpreted with icons.
Strategy:"Country: !Targets:
TOP!Thailand!TOP1 Games/Words, TOP5 All Games
0
5000
10000
15000
20000
25000
0
50
100
0
0,05
0,1
0,15
#1 #5 #1
Average eCPI $0,023"(Thailand)
Organic installsPaid installs
Game/WordAll Games
eCPI
03.0917.06
0,5 mln of installs in Thailand"!1 mln of installs worldwide
01.07 01.08
iSeller"Lifestyle
iSeller — easy social service for selling and buying goods between people
Strategy:"Country: !Target:
INSTALLS !Thailand!100 000 of installs per month!LTV $0,55
∑X=1
LifeTime
(ARPUX - COGSX) - CPI = LTV
ARPU ≈ $0,14 COGS ≤ $0,01 LT = 5 мес.
($0,14 - $0,01)*5 - CPI = $0,55
CPI = $0,65 - $0,55 = $0,1
30%Thailand
Indonesia
Vietnam
Pakistan
Russia
Ukraine
Philippines
India
Malaysia
Belarus 41 %
24 %
22 %
39 %
28 %
33 %
19 %
36 %
23 %
37 %
LoveTime"Social Networking
Lovetime is the largest dating site in Asia.!Meet, flirt, communicate.
Strategy:"Страна: !Target:
TARGET!Thailand!Reduce Men-to-Women ration in 5 countries
Development conditions"of dating website
Women share"> 30%
Problem: Решение:"!TARGET"!Indonesia W20-30: 190k"Pakistan W20-30: 189k!Ukraine W20-30: 26k!India W20-30: 69k"Malaysia W20-30: 43k!!Result: 516k women !for 1 month!!Average CPI: $0,22"
MAU"mln."2,2!
1,9!
1,5!
1,2!
1,2!
0,9!
0,8!
0,6!
0,5!
0,3
Women share
AppInTop.com