marketing quiz review (1)

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MARKETING QUIZ REVIEW CPM: 1 The price of 1,000 advertisement impressions on one webpage. If a website publisher charges $2 CPM, that means an advertiser must pay $2 for every 1,000 impressions of its ad. The "M" in CPM represents the roman numeral for 1,000. CPM is the most common method for pricing web ads. However, an advertisement's success cannot be measured by CTR alone, because an ad that is viewed but not clicked on may still have an impact. 2 The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. This is in contrast to the various types of pay-for- performance advertising, whereby payment is only triggered by a mutually agreed upon activity (i.e. click-through, registration, sale). The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a $10,000 total price. 1,000,000 / 1,000 = 1,000 units 1,000 units X $10 CPM = $10,000 total price The amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression. $10 CPM / 1000 impressions = $.01 per impression 3. Cost per mille (CPM), also called cost ‰ and cost per thousand (CPT) (in Latin mille means thousand), is a commonly used measurement in advertising . Radio ,television , newspaper , magazine , out-of-

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MARKETING QUIZ REVIEWCPM:1The price of 1,000 advertisement impressions on one webpage. If a website publisher charges $2 CPM, that means an advertiser must pay $2 for every 1,000 impressions of its ad. The "M" in CPM represents the roman numeral for 1,000. CPM is the most common method for pricing web ads. However, an advertisement's success cannot be measured by CTR alone, because an ad that is viewed but not clicked on may still have an impact.2The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. This is in contrast to the various types of pay-for-performance advertising, whereby payment is only triggered by a mutually agreed upon activity (i.e. click-through, registration, sale).The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a $10,000 total price.1,000,000 / 1,000 = 1,000 units1,000 unitsX$10 CPM = $10,000 total priceThe amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression.$10 CPM / 1000 impressions = $.01 per impression3.Costper mille(CPM), also calledcost andcost per thousand(CPT) (in Latinmillemeans thousand), is a commonly used measurement inadvertising.Radio,television,newspaper,magazine,out-of-home advertising, andonline advertisingcan be purchased on the basis of showing the ad to one thousand viewers. It is used inmarketingas abenchmarkingmetric to calculate the relative cost of anadvertisingcampaign or an ad message in a givenmedium.[1][2]The cost per thousand advertising impressions metric (CPM) is calculated by dividing the cost of an advertising placement by the number of impressions (expressed in thousands) that it generates. CPM is useful for comparing the relative efficiency of various advertising opportunities or media and in evaluating the overall costs of advertising campaigns.[3]SEC:TV RATING:Television content rating systemsgive viewers an idea of the suitability of atelevision programfor children or adults. Many countries have their own television rating system and each country's rating process may differ due to local priorities. Programs are rated by either the organization that manages the system, the broadcaster or by the content producers themselves.A rating is usually set for each individualepisodeof atelevision series. The rating can change per episode,network, rerun and per country. As such it is impossible to state what kind of rating a program has, without stating when and where this rating is used.BOSCARDWhen looking to gain support and approval for your next project, it might be worth thinking BOSCARD.The BOSCARD is a strategic planning tool used to give the terms-of-reference for new projects. It is thought to have originated with consulting company Cap Gemini in the 1980s.The acronym stands for background, objectives, scope, constraints, assumptions, risks and deliverables. These headings are commonly found in terms-of-reference and project initiation documents.BackgroundProvide background information that includes the reasons for creating the project and mentions the key stakeholders who will benefit from the project result.

ObjectivesDescribe the project goals and link each of them with related,SMARTproject objectives.

ScopeProvide a high-level description of the features and functions that characterise the product, service, or result the project is meant to deliver.

ConstraintsIdentify the specific constraints or restrictions that limit or place conditions on the project, especially those associated with project scope.

AssumptionsSpecify all factors that are, for planning purposes considered to be true. During the planning process, these assumptions will be validated.

RisksOutline the risks identified at the start of the project. Include a quick assessment of the significance of each risk and how to deal with them.

DeliverablesDefine the key deliverables the project is required to produce to achieve the stated objectives.

When initiating a project it is important that all parties involved agree in considerable detail what the project is to achieve before it starts. Failure to gain formal agreement almost always leads to some expectations not being met.The nice thing about the BOSCARD is it provides a quick way of delivering all the important project information to stakeholders, without having to complete a full Project Initiation Document.It's a lot more digestible for busy stakeholders who may not have time to wade through a lengthy Project Initiation Document, when looking for a quick, but detailed overview of the proposed project.POE: Paid Mediais the use of paid advertising channels to drive traffic and the brands overall message to your content. Its used to create awareness, jumpstart other forms of media and to get your content seen by new audiences. Tactics include print, radio, email, pay per click, facebook ads, and promoted tweets. Owned Mediaare media, content and platforms that are partially or completely ownedoe or controlled by the business. The role is to house the content, build authority and relationships, and ultimately to engage the prospect or customer. Tactics include publishing blog posts, press releases, whitepapers, case studies, ebooks and social media updates. Earned Mediais the acquisition of mentions and articles on established channels not gained through advertising many times its news coverage. Earned media sources typically already have authority, ranking and relevance to a given industry or topic, so getting mentions helps to build your authority and spread your reach. Tactics include public relations, and outreach programs to industry influencers and bloggers as well as social networking. The main types of media are: 1.Paid media. Simple. Paid or bought media are media where there is investment to pay for visitors, reach or conversions through search, display ad networks or affiliate marketing. Offline traditional media like print and TV advertising and direct mail remain important accounting for the majority of paid media spend. 2.Earned media. Traditionally, earned media has been the name given to publicity generated through PR invested in targeting influencers to increase awareness about a brand. Of course, its still an investment. Earned media also includes word-of-mouth that can be stimulated through viral and social media marketing and includes conversations in social networks, blogs and other communities. Its useful to think of earned media as developed through different types of partners such as publishers, bloggers and other influencers including customer advocates. Think of earned media as different forms of conversations occurring both online and offline. 3.Owned media. This is media owned by the brand. Online this includes a companys own websites, blogs, mobile apps or their social presence on Facebook, Linked In or Twitter. Offline owned media may include brochures or retails stores.

HTLM 5HTML5is a core technologymarkup languageof theInternetused for structuring and presenting content for theWorld Wide Web. As of October 2014this is the final and complete[2]fifth revision of theHTMLstandard of theWorld Wide Web Consortium(W3C).[3]The previous version, HTML 4, was standardised in 1997.Its core aims have been to improve the language with support for the latest multimedia while keeping it easily readable by humans and consistently understood by computers and devices (web browsers,parsers, etc.).

Digital publishing software company Uberflips graphic shows some useful info for marketers looking to incorporate HTML5 in their digital strategy and production flow.Though Flash is far from dead, HTML5 has hit its stride with marketers looking to push content on multiple platforms at lower costs, and looking to a browser-based technology with app-like interactivity. Digital publishing software company Uberflip recently released a simple infographic that notes the rise of HTML5 among marketers and outlines some of the basics for those looking at their digital production options.What was once a sticking point for HTML5 browser compatibility has become less of an issue as the tech now runs on almost 70% of browsers. Uberflips infographic also shows positive trends for HTML5's future, with nearly 50% of developers using the technology and a projected growth to 80% over the next three years.

CONVERSION:What is conversion?The definition in the MarketingSherpa glossary that appears inMarketingSherpa handbooksdefines conversion as, The point at which a recipient of a marketing message performs a desired action. In other words, conversion is simply getting someone to respond to your call-to-action.Getting someone to open an email is a conversion. Having them click on the call-to-action link inside that email is another conversion. Going to the landing page and filling out a registration form to read your content is a conversion. And, of course, buying your product is the ultimate conversion.For consumer marketers, conversion can be relatively fast and simple. A possible customer scans a QR code to get a coupon (thats a conversion right there), and then they immediately go to the restaurant to get their free french fries with a burger and soft drink purchase. (Thats the key conversion.)In the longer and more complex B2B sale, you want a steady series of small conversions. Engage with your lead nurturing email sends, engage on the website, interact with your social media efforts, and hopefully do a lot of these activities on a mobile device.