Download - Tel3Advantage Adwords Presentation
& Pay Per Click
(PPC) Basics
Conversion Best Practices
May 14th 2010
Burak Ozan VP Marketing and Strategy, Tel3. four years with Tel3. ten years of telecom experience. four years of investment banking experience
BIOs
Juan JaramilloMarketing Analyst, Tel3. one years with Tel3. four years of banking experience
Omer PulatkanAgent Program Director, Tel3. five years web portal product manager. three E-commerce
The Best Way to Make International Calls
Why PPC? Still the main decision making tool for many people along with friend referrals. Profitable for advertisers and agents.
Google Yahoo Bing
65.50%
16.80%11.50%
Over 35% of market still not served by Google
Paid
Holistic View
Key-words Ads
Land-ing
Page
of the Online Strategy
# of
Sea
rche
s
Industry Online Mobile Country
# of Keywords
CAMPAIGN
ADS
AD GROUPS
KEYWORDS
COUNTRIES
GUATEMALA MEXICO
Example PPC Campaign
Call GuatemalaCheap Calls to GuatemalaCalling Card for Guatemala
Call MexicoCheap Calls to MexicoCalling Card for Mexico
noticed with Search?
How do I spend to get
Target Max Bid
Target Max Bid CPC = $20.00 / 20 = $1.00
Cost Per Click (CPC) = $1.00 Clicks = 20 Conversion % (CVR) = 5% Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) = $20.00
Example:
CPC = CPA / Clicks
Ad StructureHeadline: The link they will see first and click on to go to your page.
Description Lines: Section for further description on the offer
Display URL: The URL displayed. (DOES NOT have to exist as there is another field during the ad setup that includes the destination URL which direct which page the customer will land on.)
EXAMPLE:Ads Competing Against Each Other for Blue Widget Placement.
Blue Widget
Bidding Process
RELEVANCY!
MAX BID
$.10
$.50
$4.00
$10.00
Focus on
Bidding Process
How does an Ad get
Ad Rank= Quality Score (QS) x MAX Bid
Relevancy Historical Performance (CTR)
Keywords
Ads
Landing Page
Keywords
Keywords + Ads in Combination
Ad groups, campaigns, account
Bidding Process
placed as #1?
$.10.99 X
.90
.02
MAX BID
X
X
QS Who Wins? QS X MAX Bid
.01 X
.99 X $.10 = .09
.02 X $4.00 = .08
.01 X $10.00 = .10
.90 X $.50 = .45
$.50
$4.00
$10.00
and the winner is, Bidding Process
Use the Keywords in the headlines and body.
Call Guatemala for 8 ¢Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala
Call Guatemala for 8 ¢Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala
Keyword: Call Guatemala
Keyword: Cheap calls to Guatemala
EXAMPLES:
Call Guatemala for 8 ¢Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala
Keyword: Cheap Guatemala Calling Card
Bold text makes your ad stand out.
Features:Pin-less dialing, cheap, easy
Benefits:Works from any phone
Creative BenefitsPin-less dialing from any phone
Write Create Benefits for Your Potential Customers
How do IGreat Ad?write a
Best Save You MoneySave You Time
Improve Your Life
Focus on price appeal and key headline concepts. Write your ad as if you are speaking directly to one of your potential signups.
Find | Compare | Save |New |Improved | Easiest | Top-Rated
Practices
Great action words/verbs to use:
ALWAYS
Call Guatemala for 8 ¢Cheap pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.
www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala
Call Guatemala for 8 ¢Easy pinless calls from any phone.Guatemala card with free minutes.www.TEL3Advantage.com/CallGuatemala
EXAMPLE:
conversions.
Conversion % (CVR) = 10% Conversion % (CVR) = 5%
Measure results by
OPTIMIZE!
Multimedia Ads
LOW
High
Competition
CTR
Landing Page Optimization
Coming Soon!
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